Farewell is not Goodbye

Today, our family once more received sad news that another relative has left us. While we are still mourning for losing grandfather, he was recently joined by our Uncle Voltaire in God’s arms. All of us could not believe of such sudden and tragic death.

He was living his life at thirty-eight. He had a wife and four kids to support. He still has big dreams for his family. During our last visit in the province, he had nothing but smiles on his face.

I cannot even imagine how painful this could be to his wife and kids who wished to see their father to come home alive. It will only later when they realize he had another homecoming but with God this time. It will be harder for them to live the days until they will see him again.

I questioned Him, why us again? Why not spare us this time? I probably would not receive the answers now. Maybe not ever. I cannot be certain about that. I might even be wrong to think about such questions. But then, I could not hate God. Yes this is too much for our family to handle, but life must go on.

I realize that life and death is truly inevitable. It will always be up to us how we would welcome each day as a great blessing. Living each day according to His plan is even greater.

To my grandfather and uncle in heaven, we know that you are both at peace. You may have ended your earthly life, but we pray to God that we will see you again in eternal life. Thank you for all the wonderful memories.

Thank you God for giving my grandfather and uncle to us. Yes we may have wanted for them to stay longer with us, but you are teaching us to trust in You. Their borrowed lives and how the lived and loved it is their gift to you. We will always be praying for their souls.

Thank you God for all the overwhelming support of family and friends. You never fail to remind us how Your love will always sustain us. Amen.

Posted from WordPress for BlackBerry.

About nadineestrella

A passionate leader. A driven learner. A life lover. I believe in God. I play hard, I work smart, I pay attention to details. I always try to see the beauty in life and the goodness in others. I love reading books, exploring places, and experimenting with food. I play different roles: a true friend, a loyal sister, a loving daughter, a faithful woman.

Leave a Reply

