A Mother’s Love

A Mother's Love

There are times when only a mother’s love
Can understand our tears,
Can soothe our disappoints
And calm all of our fears.

There are times when only a mother’s love
Can share the joy we feel
When something we’ve dreamed about
Quite suddenly is real.

There are times when only a mother’s faith
Can help us on life’s way
And inspire in us the confidence
We need from day to day.

For a mother’s heart and a mother’s faith
And a mother’s steadfast love
Were fashioned by the angels
And sent from God above.

— Anonymous

I will always be grateful for my mom, a God’s gift in our family. She is a pillar of strength, and it is no wonder why our father falls in love with her each day. She is the epitome of life’s wisdom, practicality, and beauty. Who we are today is a reflection of how our mothers have raised us. Things and situations may not be perfect in our family, but she makes a way for us to always feel at home. Some may say that every day should be Mothers’ Day, yet we dedicate each second Sunday of May to honor our mothers because they are just that SPECIAL.

In our mother’s eyes, we are the most perfect beings on earth and that their confidence in us makes us believe that we can achieve anything and everything. She is the first person to cheer for us, to comfort us, to believe in us, to live and to die for us. She taught us how meaningful the phrases “I love you”, “I’m sorry”, and “Thank you” , and how these phrases will never EVER leave us.

I always pray that God grant her many more years to live. Someday, I hope I can be just as a good mother as her. With the rest of my siblings, we vow to take good care of our Papa and Mama.

Tags:

About nadineestrella

A passionate leader. A driven learner. A life lover. I believe in God. I play hard, I work smart, I pay attention to details. I always try to see the beauty in life and the goodness in others. I love reading books, exploring places, and experimenting with food. I play different roles: a true friend, a loyal sister, a loving daughter, a faithful woman.

Leave a Reply

